Time For A Dress Said Zebedee

Standard

 Imagine my squeals of delight when I found this little beauty!!! 70s cult tv series The Magic Roundabout is legendary. Even the ladies in the charity shop where I found it got great pleasure from naming all the characters…Zebedee,Dougall,Florence,Mr Rusty,Brian the snail and Ermentrude the cow. Delightful! Now of course my dilemma was do I keep it for myself,in a cupboard, or do I cut into it and that way share this piece of childhood nostalgia with others…… Decision made…Hope I did Zebedee and co justice.Time for big girls to have some fun!And of course .   lampshade for the bedroom. Very fitting as at the end of every Magic Roundabout episode you would hear those immortal words”Time for bed”said Zebedee. I had great fun with this fabric and the good thing is I have lots of fabric left to inspire me further….watch this space,as they say.

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

